Parler avec le juge

Une revue judiciaire

Des options s'offrent à vous si votre dossier a été refusé et vous pouvez contester la décision soit devant le Tribunal de l'Immigration si un droit d'appel est accordé. Et dans d'autres cas où un droit d'appel n'est pas accordé, vous devrez peut-être demander au ministère de l'Intérieur de revoir la décision via un Examen administratif.

 

Cependant, toutes les décisions n'attirent pas un droit d'appel ou une révision administrative et vous êtes donc une option appropriée peut être de contester la décision via une demande d'autorisation de demander une révision judiciaire.

 

Une revue judiciaire

Affaire refusée sans droit d'appel

 

Si votre dossier a été refusé par le ministère de l'Intérieur et qu'un droit d'appel n'a pas été accordé, vous pourrez peut-être demander l'autorisation de demander une révision judiciaire. Vous pourrez peut-être examiner une décision de manière judiciaire dans les 3 mois suivant la date de la décision.

 

Étape 1 - Protocole pré-action

 

Nous examinerons votre cas en profondeur et si votre cas est fondé, la première étape consiste à envoyer un avis au ministère de l'Intérieur pour l'informer des mesures envisagées pour le contrôle judiciaire. Le ministère de l'Intérieur réexaminera la décision et pourra décider de réexaminer la décision à ce stade. La pratique habituelle consiste à demander que la question soit examinée dans les 14 jours conformément aux Règles de procédure civile - Instructions pratiques.

 

Étape 2 - Déposer une demande d'autorisation de demander une révision judiciaire

Si vous n'avez pas reçu de réponse satisfaisante dans les 14 jours, vous pouvez déposer une demande d'autorisation de demander un contrôle judiciaire. Le service juridique du gouvernement répondra par un accusé de réception et détaillera sa réponse. Le juge prendra alors une décision sur la demande de contrôle judiciaire et le juge pourra décider en faveur de l'une ou l'autre des parties. Vous pouvez demander une autorisation orale si la décision est refusée. Si vous réussissez, vous pourrez peut-être également réclamer le coût à l'intimé.

 
EspañolFrançaisEnglish

CALL US

MANCHESTER: 0161 503 0553

LONDON:        0203 976 6577

BIRMINGHAM: 0121 725 1550

HEAD OFFICE

430 CHEETHAM HILL ROAD 

MANCHESTER 

M8 9LE

MAIL

INFO@MASAUDSOLICITORS.CO.UK

BUSINESS HOURS

MON-FRI 9:00-5:30

POLICIES

GDPR Policy

Privacy Policy

Complaints Procedure

Authorised & Regulated by the solicitors Regulation Authority. Reg No: 653718

© Masaud Solicitors, All Rights Reserved 2018 - 2019

JUDICIAL REVIEW

Having a case refused can be upsetting for you and could have an impact on your family members. There are options available for you if your case has been refused and you can challenge the decision either at the Immigration Tribunal, if a right of appeal is granted. In other cases where a Right of Appeal is not granted then you may have to option to request the Home Office to review the decision via an Administrative Review.

 

However not all decisions attract a Right of Appeal or an Administrative Review and you are therefore a suitable option may be to challenge the decision via an application for permission to seek Judicial Review.

 

Judicial Review

Case Refused with No Right of Appeal

 

If your case has been refused by the Home Office and a right of appeal has not been granted, then you may be able to apply for an application for permission to seek Judicial Review. You may be able to Judicially Review a decision within 3 months of the date of decision.

 

Stage 1 – Pre-Action Protocol

 

We will review your case thoroughly and if your case has merit, then the first stage is to send a notice to the Home Office to inform for intended action for Judicial Review. The Home Office will review the decision and may decide to re-consider the decision at this point. The usual practice is to request for the matter to be considered within 14 days as per Civil Procedure Rules – Practice Directions.

 

Stage 2 – Lodge an Application for permission to Seek Judicial Review

If you have not received a satisfactory response within 14 days, then you may lodge an application for Permission to Seek Judicial Review. The Government Legal Department will respond with an Acknowledgement of Service and detail their response. The Judge will then make a decision on the Application for Judicial Review and the Judge may decide in either parties’ favour. You are able to apply for Oral Permission if the decision is refused. If you are successful you may also be able to claim cost from the Respondent.